Key Contacts

You may need to contact us from time to time – below is a list of handy email addresses and the contact numbers for our main reception points.

Deans of Faculty

Nick Brazil: nick.brazil@gcs.ac.uk
Hayley Thomas: hayley.thomas@gcs.ac.uk
Ruth Prosser: ruth.prosser@gcs.ac.uk

Learning Area Managers

Maths, Science & Social Sciences
Darren Vincent: darren.vincent@gcs.ac.uk

Business & Technology
Bruce Fellowes: bruce.fellowes@gcs.ac.uk

Humanities & Creative Arts
Jenny Hill: jenny.hill@gcs.ac.uk
Lucy Hartnoll: lucy.hartnoll@gcs.ac.uk

Visual Arts & ESOL/ABE
Chris Jones: chris.jones@gcs.ac.uk

Hair & Beauty
Bernie Wilkes: bernie.wilkes@gcs.ac.uk

ILS / Hospitality / Travel & Tourism
Mark Clement: mark.clement@gcs.ac.uk

Engineering
Dave Cranmer: dave.cranmer@gcs.ac.uk

Construction
Rob Lewis: rob.lewis@gcs.ac.uk

Sport, PE & Public Services
Marcus Westmoreland: marcus.westmoreland@gcs.ac.uk

Health & Care
Cath Williams: cath.williams@gcs.ac.uk

Lead Tutors for A Level
Michelle Knipe: michelle.knipe@gcs.ac.uk
Jenny Hill: jenny.hill@gcs.ac.uk
Richard Durran: richard.durran@gcs.ac.uk
Louisa Walters: louisa.walters@gcs.ac.uk
Denise Thomas: denise.thomas@gcs.ac.uk

Faculty Office (Gorseinon)
Kelly Pickard: kelly.pickard@gcs.ac.uk

Faculty Office (Tycoch)
Sandra Birt: sandra.birt@gcs.ac.uk

Student Services Manager
Anne Pitman: anne.pitman@gcs.ac.uk

Learning Support Manager
Keith Harries: keith.harries@gcs.ac.uk

International

International Manager
Kieran Keogh: kieran.keogh@gcs.ac.uk

International Tutor
Terry Summerfield: terry.summerfield@gcs.ac.uk

Receptions

Main Reception Tycoch
01792 284000

Main Reception Gorseinon
01792 890700

Main Reception Llwyn y Bryn
01792 284021

Responsibility to provide information to parents, guardians or carers

We are committed to developing closer relationships with all parents, guardians and carers of students who are aged under 18, providing you with as much information on their progress as possible, and we encourage you to contact us with any concerns you may have.

In compliance with the requirements of the Data Protection Act 1998 and the requirements of the forthcoming General Data Protection Regulation we must obtain permission from students before we can release information about them.