Key Contacts

You may need to contact us from time to time – below is a list of handy email addresses and the contact numbers for our main reception points.

Deans of Faculty

Hayley Thomas: hayley.thomas@gcs.ac.uk
Ruth Prosser: ruth.prosser@gcs.ac.uk
Cath Williams: cath.williams@gcs.ac.uk

Learning Area Managers (and Assistant LAMS)

Maths, Science & Social Sciences
Darren Vincent: darren.vincent@gcs.ac.uk
Denise Thomas;  Denise.Thomas@gcs.ac.uk

Business & Technology
Bruce Fellowes: bruce.fellowes@gcs.ac.uk
Darren Fountain: darren.fountain@gcs.ac.uk 

Humanities & Creative Arts
Lucy Hartnoll: lucy.hartnoll@gcs.ac.uk
Jenny Hill: jenny.hill@gcs.ac.uk

Visual Arts & ESOL/ABE
Chris Jones: chris.jones@gcs.ac.uk
Helen Slee: helen.slee@gcs.ac.uk

Hair & Beauty (acting)
Lucy Hartnoll: lucy.hartnoll@gcs.ac.uk

ILS / Hospitality / Travel & Tourism
Mark Clement: mark.clement@gcs.ac.uk

Engineering
Dave Cranmer: dave.cranmer@gcs.ac.uk
Edward Hornagold: edward.hornagold@gcs.ac.uk

Construction
Rob Lewis: rob.lewis@gcs.ac.uk

Sport, PE & Public Services
Marcus Westmoreland: marcus.westmoreland@gcs.ac.uk

Health & Care
Rhian Pardoe: rhian.pardoe@gcs.ac.uk
Chris Williams: christopher.williams@gcs.ac.uk

Lead Tutors for A Level
Michelle Knipe: michelle.knipe@gcs.ac.uk
Jenny Hill: jenny.hill@gcs.ac.uk
Richard Durran: richard.durran@gcs.ac.uk
Louisa Walters: louisa.walters@gcs.ac.uk
Denise Thomas: denise.thomas@gcs.ac.uk

Faculty Office (Gorseinon)
Justin Hendy: justin.hendy@gcs.ac.uk

Faculty Office (Tycoch)
Sandra Birt: sandra.birt@gcs.ac.uk

Safeguarding and Welfare Manager
Anne Pitman: anne.pitman@gcs.ac.uk

Learner Experience and Wellbeing Manager
Tom Snelgrove: tom.snelgrove@gcs.ac.uk

Learning Support Manager
Keith Harries: keith.harries@gcs.ac.uk

International

International Manager
Kieran Keogh: kieran.keogh@gcs.ac.uk

International Tutor
Terry Summerfield: terry.summerfield@gcs.ac.uk

Receptions

Main Reception Tycoch
01792 284000

Main Reception Gorseinon
01792 890700

Main Reception Llwyn y Bryn
01792 284021

Main Reception Jubilee Court
01792 284400

Main Reception Broadway Centre
01792 284049

Main Reception Kingsway Centre
01792 284450

Main Reception Sketty Hall
01792 284011

Responsibility to provide information to parents, guardians or carers

We are committed to developing closer relationships with all parents, guardians and carers of students who are aged under 18, providing you with as much information on their progress as possible, and we encourage you to contact us with any concerns you may have.

In compliance with the requirements of the Data Protection Act 1998 and the requirements of the forthcoming General Data Protection Regulation we must obtain permission from students before we can release information about them.

Updated December 2018